bowlterew.blogg.se

Zorin os linux distro
Zorin os linux distro







  1. #ZORIN OS LINUX DISTRO INSTALL#
  2. #ZORIN OS LINUX DISTRO WINDOWS 8#

I tried installing TLP but it didn’t improve much. Mint was draining my laptop’s battery almost twice than that of the Ubuntu and Zorin OS. Linux Mint was the next distro that I put my hands on installed and used it for 3 days, everything worked fine except for the battery backup.

zorin os linux distro zorin os linux distro

And, guess what, Ubuntu wasn’t able to hold me for more than a day.Īfter watching some videos and searching on Reddit, I thought to give Zorin OS a try installed it, used it for a day, and felt that it is consuming more RAM in the idle situation. The new design and colors looked good but sometimes it started freezing on my system, and it wasn’t able to run an AppImage file that I had. I didn’t just use these distros as a Live USB but installed each of them on my laptop (no VM).Īt first, I installed Ubuntu.

#ZORIN OS LINUX DISTRO INSTALL#

This time when I decided to install Linux on my main laptop, I thought that it will be better to try a few distros before sticking to the one.Īnd, I took this thing literally. I used Mint for 3 years and later moved back to Windows for unknown reasons (maybe I needed a break).Īfter 2018, I’ve moved to Linux again this month (June 2020).

zorin os linux distro

However, it took me almost a year to install Linux, and finally, I installed Linux Mint (probably Cinnamon) on my laptop in 2015.

#ZORIN OS LINUX DISTRO WINDOWS 8#

At that time, I was running Windows 8 on my laptop. The very first Linux distro that I interacted with was Ubuntu on my friend’s laptop in 2014 and it felt nice and different.









Zorin os linux distro